Already closed | 1h 55m | Midtown W

Perfect Crime

From 305 member  reviews
Members say: Disappointing, Confusing, Slow, Dated, Clever

About the show

(On hiatus) A long running psychological murder mystery (the longest-running play in New York) in a very small theatre in the heart of midtown. More…

From the show:

"Perfect Crime" is a funny and romantic thriller about a psychiatrist who may have killed her husband - but then why is he still alive? A great time at the theater for fans of Law & Order, CSI and Investigation Discovery who think they can solve the "perfect crime." 



October 3rd, 2005
"But if you stick with the story - and considering the turgid performances, that's asking a lot - it does make sense and even has a certain thematic elegance. As the illusions reveal themselves, a confusion and sense of terror slowly build. Or at least that's what should happen if the produc...
read more
September 23rd, 2011
"There's just no killing New York's currently longest-running play. On Sunday, Warren Manzi's 1987 murder mystery, directed by Jeffrey Hyatt, hits a major mile-marker: 10,000 performances. Having never seen the show before, the time seemed right. As of No. 9,980, there's still life in the modestl...
read more
February 16th, 2011
"In the face of awkward segues within the characters’ dialogue and the lack of chemistry, Perfect Crime is still an intriguing thriller full of unexpected twists and turns. It will leave you unsettled and questioning the motives of its characters like any suspenseful piece of work will do. And in...
read more

Related content


Cast & Creatives (1)

Follow someone to be automatically notified about their next show